planting a tree


An Arboretum Committee, which is a sub-committee of the Woodland Park Group, has been set up to oversee the planning and re-instatement of the Arboretum.

To ensure good communication beween the various involved organisations, the members come from Forestry Commission Scotland, the Perth & Kinross Countryside Trust (along with the Big Tree Country), the Perth & Kinross Council Countryside Rangers Service, the Perthshire Society of Natural Science and the Kinnoull Hill Users Group

However, the Arboretum is a local community project and is funded by donations and assitance from the partnership organisations. If you feel you can help with a donation or provide some service or equipment free to help the Arboretum please get in touch.

The current Arboretum Committee is Fergus Cook, Richard Salvin, Andy Barrie, Rhoda Fothergill, Malcolm Younger, Robin Lofthouse, Bob Mitchell, Tom Christian and Chairman Donald McDonald.